New Testing, Inkjet Media From Parrot Digigraphic Scheduled July 2010

Those of us who make our own prints are, in many cases, constantly looking for that ideal combination of quality, price, and appearance in our inkjet papers. We’re lucky, in that our options increase daily, and competition keeps prices in check – if not driving them down at times!

My good friends and colleagues John and Mark Lorusso, and Ted Dillard of Parrot Digigraphic (Parrotcolor.com) offer an interesting line of private-label inkjet papers. They’ve printed a number of my images for me on these papers – in color and Black and White – and the results have been impressive – so much so that I want to try them in my own shop.

The line includes (not in any particular order): Angelica Bright White Smooth, Angelica Universal Photomatte, Angelica Bright White Matte Canvas, Angelica Universal Photo Matte, and Parrot Ultra Lustre. It’s quite a lineup.

I’ll be getting a box of samples to try, and I intend to start printing next week.

I’m planning to produce a range of color and Black and White prints. Parrot offers a set of ICC paper profiles (http://www.parrotcolor.com/store/pages.php?pageid=8), and there is also a video provided with instructions on installing the profiles correctly. I’ll be trying a few of their profiles, and I’ll also make my own profiles in-house using the built-in spectro on the HP Z3200.

So, some new printing experiences coming, and I’ll follow up here with a brief report the week after next. My thanks to John, Ted, and Mark!

More here: http://parrotcolor.com/

One thought on “New Testing, Inkjet Media From Parrot Digigraphic Scheduled July 2010

  1. Pingback: New Testing, Inkjet Media From Parrot Digigraphic Scheduled July 2010

Leave a comment